This characteristic 19th-century street, located at right angles to the entrance of Amstel Hotel, has a rich history starting with the establishment of mainly Jewish diamond merchants who traded inside Amstel Hotel. A few years ago the street escaped demolition, after which all premises could be restored. From 2001 to 2005 the first two phases of this restoration were realised. The preparatory repair work for numbers 17 to 25 – the third and also last phase in the street – has started in 2008. The reasonably authentic facades, dating back approximately 1900, were restored to their original style as much as possible. The premises accommodate houses and offices.
On a dike in Durgerdam overlooking the Markermeer, we are developing two buildings into a boutique hotel.
Six buildings between three inner-city canals, Amstel, Nieuwe Prinsengracht and the Onbekendegracht, are being converted into a new hotel concept.